top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGenesse Miles

Brainstorm Blog #1

For my zine, I want to somehow incorporate the red and blue color changing with 3d glasses to my zine. I think it wold be cool to have two different side to each page, plus the one you are looking at first. I think the blue and red filters should go in the back because I want people to look through the photos first without the glasses and then go back a second time once they find them. The story I want to tell is called the Cottingley Fairies, It is one the my mom has told me so I know alot about it and it is very nostalgic for me. The two girls (who were cousins I think) got together and took double exposure photos of themselves in the woods and watercolored pictures of fairies. I think it would be a good theme seeing as the red and blue contrast are kind of like double exposure. The eldest of the girls made the watercolor fairies herself, and she took them out of a book called "Princess Mary's Gift Book" and edited

them to make them look real. The both of them got really famous over the photos because a lot of people believed they were real. Later in their life during an interview, they admitted that they were fake photos, but that there were actual fairies in that forest. One of the girl's daughters however still believes that one of the photos is an actual photo of the fairies, and is the one real one out of them all.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page