top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGenesse Miles

Project 3: Final Artist Statement

This was a crazy project to do and I think it was so much fun learning how to do it. I want to do more of this in the future and I definitely want to project on to more of my artwork. I think it can bring the entire piece to life in a nondestructive way. The biggest thing I liked about this one was being able to do the illusion. I think the mirrors in the corners reflecting the water and butterflys gave it more depth. Figuring out how to make it look like it was glass on the wall ( as if the jellyfish and plants growing at the bottom) were in a fish tank was really challenging. I had to look up overlays that were not awful (and there are many poor ones) and then on top of that make sure that they were overlaying correctly over the images. It worked out in the end and I think projecting into that corner was a good plan to make them look like they stuck out but it was not clear that they were meant to be behind glass. I think I did still communicate my theme of change well. I had many aspects of symbolism in the growing plants, water, butterflies, and the nostalgic feel of the house. I think if I wanted to do this again I would get a outward corner and also get a better quality projector. That was one thing that sucked, is my projector was small and bad quality so when i got there I had to tip it sideways.



s gave it more depth. Figuring out how to make it look like it was glass on the wall ( as if the jellyfish and plants growing at the bottom) were in a fish tank was really challenging. I had to look up overlays that were not awful (and there are many poor ones) and then on top of that make sure that they were overlaying correctly over the images. It worked out in the end and I think projecting into that corner was a good plan to make them look like they stuck out but it was not clear that they were meant to be behind glass. I think I did still communicate my theme of change well. I had many aspects of symbolism in the growing plants, water, butterflies, and the nostalgic feel of the house. I think if I wanted to do this again I would get a outward corner and also get a better quality projector. That was one thing that sucked, is my projector was small and bad quality so when i got there I had to tip it sideways.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page