top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGenesse Miles

Project 2: Final Artist Statement

For this project I had alot of fun teaching myself how to use blender. For all the 3d modelling I had done before this, it was for engineering and it was through another program called inventor. I always wished that there was more freedom in that program but they are for engineering prints and mock-ups. For my project, I made a capybara that danced on your head with oranges on your cheeks. You can make a finger heart at the camera to turn the oranges and glitter on and off at will. The second one I made took alot longer but I learned alot during it. It was a model of Custard which is strawberry shortcake's cat. I wish that I had time to not only give the person using the filter strawberry sunglasses but to add all of the other animals and make it a random "which animal are you" type of filter instead of just sitting there and waving the tail. I also gave this one stickers on the cheeks that are little strawberries but this time you turn them on and off by tapping the screen. The last one I made was a pacman frog that has a cowboy hat on. I just really liked him and the thought of creating a cowboy hat but not for your head. It was really difficult to create the cowboy hat because they have alot of bends and curves that just do not look right if you have a blocky hat in its place.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page