top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGenesse Miles

Brainstorm Blog #4

For my idea I really want to make a game that has all of the elements for a text based adventure game with the adventure and choices and movement but in a webventure style. I loved playing those games when I grew up and I also loved the choose your own adventure game so I want to make something really out there that can have totally different and disconnected timelines. I also want to make something fun instead of serious, because it's finals week and I want to make some people laugh. I have drafted up a web flow chart with a ton of different options and I wanted them to all lead to totally different paths but I dont think I have time for that so I think they will have to overlap a little bit. There are a few easter eggs in the sense that the rules stated at the beginning of the game the rules can actually help guide you to the right choices. The ducks that appear to be geese have little edges to their costumes that hint that they might be ducks. The salad also has a flower in it if you catch it you can avoid the duck funeral. The chaotic hint at the beginning if you apply it to the formation choice at the beginning and pick the one thats way out in the clouds, the ducks look up to you and it can lead you to the generally good choices. I hope this is just a fun silly little game where people can collect endings though! There is also an ending 0 if you choose the blue pill in the matrix ending which could technically be counted as the 9th ending.







2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page