top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGenesse Miles

Project 1: Brainstorm Blog

When I was messing around with the glitch techniques I noticed many more things in the photos that I chose once I glitched them. I want to find a way to both control what I am glitching and also use it as a method to bring out parts of the photos that our eyes often glaze over. I really like all of Monet's paintings so I think I would like to make a series of messing with those photos. The technique that I like the most are the text editing in hex and it seems like there is some method to being able to get the same results. I want to make the colors more vibrant and maybe even change them, but I dont want the actual image to be completely destroyed until it isn't recognizable. One of my previous tests had this tile- like glitch that was created by pasting text in a few different places. I really want to mess with the actual code more and I also really enjoy the dusty pixel sorting program. I would really like to mess with the code if I ever have a chance and make my own kind of glitching with a program. I think it would also be able to take the impressionist hard stroke style out of monet's paintings. It would be like a futuristic art gallery where you re-see all the little things that people's eyes tend to glaze over. I also want the colors to pop way more so maybe there is a way to make them vibrant.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page