top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGenesse Miles

Project 1 Final Artist Statement

This project was much more of a challenge than I thought it would be. Before making all of the images, I had to print and test many different shades of red and blue to make sure that the proper colors would dissapear when you looked at them through the lens. The printer also changed the colors, so I had to account for that as well. Once I figured out how to get the colors mostly right, I was photoshopping two images per page and then using a gradient map to color them with red/blue being the darker color and white being the lighter one. I would then multiply one over then other one and it would make the base for my image. I also played around with making a few of the images 3d, which was fun because I got to play with color balance and discover how 3d images are made. I learned how to take one specific color out of an image, and then using the perspective transform it would make the image look 3d with the glasses. I wish I found a way to tell the reader that certain ones were 3d but unless I am there to tell you, most people wont know this just by looking at them. In printing, I had to find a very accurate printer and went to a print shop, they printed my first copy perfectly, and then printed the rest of them backwards! I didn't realize it was mirrored on the back of half the pages until I had paid and was out, so that was really upsetting. Next time I will be thoroughly checking every page. I also got to use the photoshop AI generator which was really fun to play with.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page