top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGenesse Miles

Project 1: Final Artist Statement

This was a really fun project to do, I think it was so cool getting to see all the different ways that an image could be representing in computers and all the cool ways to mess with it. I think there is alot of of potential in being able to find new ways to glitch and I think this in itself is a really unique art form. I love my series of paintings, I even gained a new appreciation for my own favorite painter. The method that I used was mostly hex text editing where I would paste a series of randomly generated emojis from a website every once in awhile down the file which would create the horizontal lines. I did run into an issue where I was only able to do this glitch on one computer and when I went home to do it on my pc it didn't work. I was able to the whole thing on my laptop though. I also was able to create more vibrant colors by adding little bits of text (usually colors that I would just spell out). Again this was every once in awhile on the file and it would sometimes create really pretty and vibrant colors. I think messing with them for so long and seeing all of the other ways that I could mess with it made me gain an appreciation for them as well. I love looking at these and this made me notice so many details that got dragged into the center of the image. I hope someone else is able to see these too!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page