top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGenesse Miles

Project 3 statement

As a kid my Dad always used to read Grimm fairy tales to me and my sister. We always loved them and all of the stories I remember as a kid are held very near to me so I wanted to immortalize that in my video. When every I pick up a book ever since I was a kid it was like a whole new world had opened up to me. The world of magic and possibility and chaos and action, I absolutely loved it and I still cannot get my nose out of books to this day. I wanted to capture this feeling in this video. I wanted to do more than two fair tales but I only had time for tow because I struggled with the animation. I had to restart a few time

s because my character just got so jumbled that I was digging myself into a hole and it was better to restart. I wanted to represent the shift between dull and boring reality into the colorful books, and how books can also make reality more colorful and eye opening by changing your perspective on the world. I think I succeeded on that in the sense that the viewer can deduce that but I wish the stories that I told reflected that a bit more or connected a bit more. It also would have been nice to have one persons voice on both parts but I only realized that afterwards. I think it turned out well all things considered and I definitely learned alot from this project.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page